top of page

FAQs
Question not listed here? Give us a call!

  • When can I enroll in your Driver's Ed course?
    While you can't obtain your permit until 15 & 1/2, the minimum age to take in Driver's Ed in Oklahoma is 15. We are happy to get you started before you are eligible for your permit to make sure everything is right on schedule.
  • What is needed to enroll in your Driver's Ed course?
    -Anyone that enrolls in Driver's Ed must be at least 15 years old at the time of the class. -You must bring a copy of your birth certificate for enrollment. -Anyone under the age of 18 must have a parent or guardian's signature on the provided student contract.
  • What is included in the Driver's Ed course?
    In total, the class is a 16 hour course. This consists of: -10 hours of classroom instruction. -6 hours of one-on-one drive time. The 10 hours of classroom instruction prepares each student with the knowledge and training regarding the rules and laws of the road to get you behind the wheel. The 6 hours of drive time will be scheduled with the driving instructor upon completion of the classroom portion. Each student will complete two, 3 hour drive sessions in one of our SFDA vehicles. Your driving instructor will pick you up and drop you off for each session.
  • Do you offer the test to get my permit?
    After attending our Driver's Ed class, students receive a certificate of completion. This certificate can be taken to an Oklahoma Dept. of Public Safety office to obtain a learner's permit. By producing this certificate, the state written test will be waived and your permit will be issued.
  • Do you offer Defensive Driving courses to dismiss a ticket or remove points off my license?
    Not at this time; However, we are working on adding that to our course work in the future.
  • Do you offer the Driver's License test?
    Yes! We administer State Drive Tests at both of our locations. -If you are under the age of 18 you must have held your permit for a minimum of 6 months in order to take the drive test. -If you are over the age of 18 you must have held your permit for a minimum of 30 days in order to take the drive test. If you would like to schedule a test, check out our 'Services' page here.
bottom of page